March Update

IMG_7689

 

March has been a whirlwind. Not least of all because it was my birthday.

You know, I quite like being 44. Some people worry about getting older but I feel as though I have found my place in the world at this age.

In many ways, I have shed the skin of my past. We all carry baggage, but I have left behind many things I know are no longer important. The butterfly is an obvious symbol of transformation but the real beauty of the butterfly is not in the early part of its life as a caterpillar. True colour and the ability to fly comes with experience.

These days, I don’t like a fuss on my birthday so I met with a handful of close friends and we went for a meal during the day. I saw my partner in the evening, who’s birthday was a week after mine, and he gifted me the Loving Words from Jesus Oracle. We’ve spent this week together, getting out and about and visiting different places – family in Cambridge, a nature reserve, and The Kabbalah Centre. In between this, I have managed to teach tarot and read for clients.

cAt the beginning  of the month, I received a copy of my Spirit Within the Shadows Tarot. As many of you know, this deck wasn’t initially designed for printing, let alone sale. However, as I used it to illustrate this blog, people began to write and ask if they could get hold of a copy. I did look into publishers and self-publishing initially, but for now, I decided to try out the print-and-demand option and received my first sample from Printers Studio this month.

IMG_7690The images posted online have garnered a good response. I know that this process is taking its time but I want to offer the best I can and would hate people to be disappointed with a rushed product. This week has been a busy one so I intend to get down to editing the palette next week. The colouring is muted in my illustrations but in print, this can look muddy in places. Once this has been rectified, which will mean adjusting every single one of the 78 images and uploading them again, I will let everyone know when it will be ready to buy.

 

bahThis months card is the 2 of Wands from the Thelema Tarot.

This card shows a woman looking out to the sea. She is making plans.

When we desire change, we consider where we need to be and how we are going to get there.

What plans can you make in April? Look to the future and decide on the best path towards your goal. Think big, but remember that small steps are just as valid as large splashes. Use consideration and contemplation as your greatest allies. The 2 of Wands is connected to The High Priestess, who encourages us to carefully think about what we need, rather than jumping into things or seeking out quick-fixes.

 

Like the transformation of the butterfly, it takes time for both beauty and wisdom to emerge. March has been a bit like that. Often, it might seem as though things are not happening,  but not all transformations can be seen so easily – maturity grows within and doesn’t rush in where angels fear to tread.

I’m hoping that your March has been a pleasant one and as we tiptoe into the beginning of Spring, that you plant new and exciting seeds for new and exciting times!

Brightest blessings,

Print

Images from Spirit Within the Shadows Tarot by Steven Bright and Thelma Tarot by Renata Lechner.

4 thoughts on “March Update

  1. I feel your pain! I had to go back over the Wings of Change Lenormand twice, re-editing every image, to brighten them up! Still, I know the Spirit Within the Shadows will be worth it!

    And a lovely card for the month. Fits with how I’m feeling right now, for sure. I’m changing some plans I’ve had for a while, moving forward in a new direction. Baby steps… 😉

    Like

    • Yes, it really is taking its time as I have had a lot of other stuff on over the last three weeks. But I hope to get into the swing of it more this week!

      Baby steps here too, Chloe! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

