January Update

_SAM6574

 

Since the end of last year, I began learning to drive.

Can you believe that I’ve had my provisional licence for twenty-seven years? When I lived in London, I never really needed to drive because I took the underground everywhere or hopped on a bus. But now that I am self-employed and my parents are getting older, I can see how useful driving would be for me.

I always believed that I picked things up quickly. Maybe I once did, but in driving, I will learn something one week and it has gone completely out of my head by the next. I’m learning that it takes lots of time and patience and I sometimes wonder how anyone ever got their head around learning to drive a car!

I was thinking about this after a bad lesson some weeks ago. I figured that this is how it is for many who are learning to read tarot cards.

As a tarot mentor, I witness some people who take to reading like a duck to water, but many will excel one week and forget everything they have learnt by the next. As with learning to drive, it takes a little ‘out of hours’ practice, commitment, and some patience.

As we have moved into the new year, I have been greeted with new students and requests from those who are willing to learn. I enjoy sharing my knowledge and Skype has allowed me to work with people from all corners of the globe. There is real promise in all of the people I teach, but the ones who get the most from the cards are those who practice what they have learned in-between our sessions. To be a good card reader, you need to be consistent.

I am hoping that further students will find their way to my classroom in 2016!


Just Meditate

 

fit-man-meditating

 

While Tiferet Tarot is my business and the place where I make my money, I do try to give some things to the community for free. As well as my daily Tarot Thoughts videos and my series of Tarot Tips for readers of all levels, I stepped into the world of meditation this month.

I have been meaning to record my own guided meditation for some time. I have lead small groups of people through meditations in the past and enjoyed the experience. Many have commented on my voice and one young man suggested I record something longer than my 15-second daily videos.

As well as being a tool for relaxation, I wanted to create a space where those listening to the recording could tap into their subconscious, to spirit, or the angels and receive messages pertinent to them. I chose to make the subject of the meditation a garden, but really, the idea is that we find a place of quiet within our mind when listening, which we can learn to return to, time and again, for answers and gentle guidance.

I was very pleased to receive great feedback from my first meditation on YouTube, Spirit Calling. I intend to make more free videos, so keep an eye on my YouTube channel!

 


 

As we move towards February, it is time to both lead and be lead. This months card concerns those who inspire us and our potential to inspire.

Untitled-1The Master of Flames from The Sirian Starseed Tarot is a true born leader. He has learned how to take his talents and passions into the professional arena and use them to make a profit.

While this man guides others towards their own dreams, his passion and excitement never wanes. There is always more to experiment with, whichever stage of your journey you are at.

February is a time for recognising your own leadership skills and your ability to inspire and coach others. The level of this is determined by the size of your passion and drive. Find opportunities to lead and inspire this month, but never forget the power of being inspired yourself.

 

As we move into February, I hope to help inspire more people on their journey into tarot and look forward to more students and clients. As much as I enjoy sharing my knowledge and experience, each new person I work with enriches my own spiritual practice.

Wishing you all of the best for February!

Print

If you have been inspired by or wish to comment on any of the subjects in this update, please feel free to comment below.

For in-person or party bookings, Skype and email readings, please either visit my site to purchase or contact me directly for further information at steven@tiferettarot.com

Illustration from The Sirian Starseed Tarot by Patricia Cori and Alysa Bartha

5 thoughts on “January Update

  1. Good luck with the driving, Steve. A lot of it is about body memory, so as you say, practice, practice, practice 🙂 I found I learned more in the week after I passed my test than I did in the whole run-up to it, as well. It’s different when you can just get on with it for yourself!

    Like

Leave a Reply

