November Update

robbye

Often, the path before us can not be seen so clearly.

We can feel both fear and excitement when unaware of our exact destination. Sometimes, we must take that step forward into the unknown and trust we are making the right choice.

November is a bridge for me. I have made the decision to move on from the Reading Room I share with a team of great readers so that I can concentrate on building Tiferet Tarot. While this has not been an easy decision to make, the Universe will only show me my next chapter if I confidently put one foot in front of the other. I chose the photo of the bridge for this update (by Rob Bye) because we all know that the structure does not end in mid-air. In fact, it reminds me that the Universe often has a plan set out for us, even if we cannot see it clearly at the present time. Each car in the photograph takes its place on the bridge, confident that it will make it to the other side.

I’d like to thank Tracy Sharman and her team at Talking Spirit for the last year. I have enjoyed my time with them and have learned a lot. I will always be thankful for Tracy’s kindness and generosity, skill, and belief in me. Though I will no longer be working as part of her team, I leave with a handful of great friends and memories.


 

event_206861782It was a real honour to be asked to guest-write on Christiana Gaudet’s newsletter this week. I greatly appreciate Christiana’s work and experience with the tarot, so it is exciting to be a part of it.

As you may have already seen in my previous post, I created a Thanksgiving Spread on her request, breaking a regular tarot deck up into four chunks and reading with it in an unconventional way. While I use Christiana’s 11-card Celtic Cross for the majority of my larger paid readings, I have enjoyed being creative with my tarot and oracle work of late. You can find the original article I wrote for Christiana on her own site.


 

9W

As this month closes, I draw on faith for the future. As well as learning to drive (twenty-seven years after getting my provisional license!), I am working to bring new items to my online shop.

I have received such kind responses to my Tarot Thoughts daily videos on Instagram and Facebook, so as I move into December, I plan to offer personalised Tarot Thoughts packages for those who would like their own personal and private daily guidance videos – sent straight to their email!

Can we always see the path before us?

No, not always. This months card, the 9 of Wands, reminds us to keep going. When this card enters a reading, it suggests we hold our head up, remember all we have invested so far, and continue to put one foot in front of the other.

Print

 

 

If you have been inspired by or wish to comment on any of the subjects in this update, please feel free to comment below.

While I will no longer be reading through Talking Spirit, it is business as usual. For in-person, party bookings, Skype and email readings, please either visit my site to purchase or contact me directly for further information at steven@tiferettarot.com

Tarot illustration from Victorian Romantic Tarot by Karen Mahony and Alex Ukolov.

Main photograph by Rob Bye

8 thoughts on “November Update

  1. For what it’s worth…Even from Canada I got the feeling that Tracy and the other members of the team were great people. The atmosphere always seemed very welcoming.

    When you work with people like that it’s always a bit sad to move and get on with new things, but I’m sure you will hold some lovely memories of them.

    Good luck in new endeavours. I SO wish you could finish the Green Tarot, my favourite of yours. I didn’t realize that you’d lost some of the files though. I’ve been enjoying seeing a few of the cards on Instagram–it reminds me of how wonderful it was.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Absolutely. They all have good hearts and I have gained a lot from working with them all and Talking Spirit.

      Yes, saving things on memory sticks has been a problem. Many have ceased to work and I’ve lost hundreds of files and photos.

      Like

  2. I loved your update. 🙂 I always wish you the best in all your endeavors. I know you’ll make whatever you do a great experience. The bridge metaphor is a good one. As I said to some people getting readings on Saturday (regarding the Fool)…”We build our wings on the way down.” That’s another common expression! Wishing you good luck for December. 😀 Hug,MM

    Like

Leave a Reply

